Contact us

Queries about the Council may be addressed to the contacts below:

Ian Burnett


Professor Ian Burnett,
Dean, Faculty of Engineering and IT,
University of Technology, Sydney.
T: +61 2 9514 4442


Deputy President

Professor Vishnu Pareek
Executive Dean
Curtin University of Technology



Doug Hargreaves AM

Executive Officer (part-time)

Em Professor Doug Hargreaves AM,
Queensland University of Technology
T: +61 417 163 629


 ACED Postal address: 3 Earlsfield Court, Carindale, QLD 4152

Consultant (part-time)
Em Professor Robin King FTSE
University of Technology, Sydney
T: +61 2 9514 7604
M: 0418 823 415

Executive Committee

  • Prof Ian Burnett University of Technology, Sydney, President
  • Prof Vishnu Pareek (Curtin University of Technology), Deputy President
  • Prof John Wilson (Swinburne University of Technology),Immediate Past President
  • Prof Elizabeth Croft (Monash University) 
  • Prof Friso de Boer (Charles Darwin University)
  • Prof Scott Smith (Adelaide University), ADI Group
  • Prof Julia Lamborn (Monash University), ADTL Group
  • Prof Andrew Bradley (Queensland University of Technology), ADR Group